Board of Directors



                                                                    National PELRA By-Laws - January 2017




Michael A. Crotty

Director of Human Resources
Village of Wheeling
2 Community Boulevard
Wheeling IL 60090
Phone: (847) 499-9091


Executive Vice President

Lisa Baisley

Town Personnel Officer
Town of Huntington
100 Main Street
Huntington, NY  11743
Phone:  (631) 351-3027


Vice President

Brent Long

Sr. Labor Relations Analyst
Pierce County
615 So. 9th St., Ste. 200
Tacoma, WA 98405
Phone:  (253) 798-3441

Vice President

Brooke K. Carnevale

Deputy Director

Department of Human Resources
City of Columbus
77 North Front Street, 1st Floor
Columbus, OH 43215
Phone: (614) 645-4237



Recording Secretary

Rick Hunt, CLRP

Human Resources Administrator
City of Las Vegas
495 S. Main Street

Las Vegas, NV 89101
(702) 461-3606


Immediate Past President

Michele Green

Employee & Labor Relations Manager
Sarasota County
1660 Ringling Blvd.
Sarasota, FL  34236
Phone:  (941) 650-0750



Board Member

Andrew Haines

Deputy City Manager
City of Newark
220 South Main Street
Newark, DE 19711

Phone:  (302) 366-7000 x2002

Board Member

Tomeka Hopson

Deputy Director
City of Columbus, Department of Public Service
910 Dublin Rd.
Columbus, OH 43215

Phone:  (614) 645-6309



Board Member

Shante' Akafia, IPMA-CP

Director of Human Resources/Risk Management
City of Plano
1520 K Avenue

Plano, TX 75074
(972) 941-5310


Board Member

Blaise Lamphier, CLRP

Labor Relations Manager
Port of Portland

PO Box 3529
Portland, OR  97208  
Phone:  (503) 415-6516


Board Member

Lisa Powell, CLRP

Human Resources Director
Linn County
935 Second St., SW
Cedar Rapids, IA 52404-2100
Phone:  (319) 892-5124

Board Member

Jenna Richardson

Human Resources Manager
City of Bonney Lake
PO Box 7380
Bonney Lake, WA 98391
Phone:  (253) 447-4331




© 2021 National Public Employer Labor Relations Association